design element

design element
Menu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu point
design element

Member log in

Academy Members Only

Academy Promotion

National Website
design element
List of Mediators in Nashville, Tennessee
Membership in the Academy is by invitation only. Membership is limited to established mediators and arbitrators, each of whom is confirmed to have met our nomination and experience requirements, and to have established a solid reputation in their respective field.

Formal Eligibility Criteria:
  • All Academy Members are attorneys and Members in good standing of the State Bar of Tennessee
  • 2 votes are required from existing Academy members (a nomination & second) to move forward with
    any application for membership. Our Advisory Committee may also be consulted on the inclusion
    of any applicant.
  • All Members are professional neutrals, in mediation/arbitration practice for a minimum of 5 years,
    and declare that a minimum of 20% of their professional efforts are dedicated to serving as a
    neutral in ADR practice.
  • Neutrals must have privately mediated/arbitrated at least 100 civil disputes, excluding pro bono
    and family cases, and receive remuneration for mediation/arbitration work at least 30 days annually.

Through this strict qualification process, we are pleased to include the following established civil mediators in our Member Roster:

design element Matt Sweeney Nashville Baker Donelson PC
design element Gayle Malone Jr. Nashville Butler Snow LLP
design element Barry L. Howard Nashville Howard Tate Sowell Wilson Leathers & Johnson, PLLC
design element Tracy Shaw Nashville Howell & Fisher, PLLC
design element James D. Kay Jr. Nashville Kay Griffin
design element Mark S. LeVan Nashville LeVan, Sprader, Patton, & Plymire
design element John R. Tarpley Nashville Lewis, Thomason, King, Krieg & Waldrop, P.C.
design element Michael L. Russell Nashville Russell Dispute Resolution, PLLC
design element I.C. (Jack) Waddey Jr. Nashville Waller Landsden Dortch Davis
design element Gail Vaughn Ashworth Nashville Wiseman Ashworth Law Group PLC



 View Complete Tennessee Roster  ::  Legal Notice  ::  TAMA is the TN Chapter of the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals (

design element